How It All Begins

I have been alive for 23 years and I honestly can’t remember a time in which photography was not a part of my life. Since when my parents got me my first camera, a nice stylish Pokémon camera, I have always been taking pictures. My father and I have been sharing this passion since when I can remember. Later on, college gave me the opportunity to expand my photography knowledge. In addition, I learned how the magic happens: the dark room processes, and how to play around with exposure and lighting.  

However, the mystery still stands. The way photography is able to capture moments of the everyday life and convert them into pieces of art still amazes me. It only takes a few seconds. The photographer stands behind the camera, adjusts the exposure and aperture and then, when the moment is perfect, a magical click freezes it forever. The shutter button will fastly open and close the shutter, allowing light to leave its permanent mark on film… well memory card now.  

But photography is more than that. The camera not only captures what’s in front of it. It also captures the emotions, feelings, and hard work the photographer is putting into it. Photography becomes a unique language that changes numerous times. It’s like they say, a picture is worth a thousand words. Even in your darkest day, a picture could make you smile. Even in your happiest day, a picture could make you cry. A picture could make you reflect. That’s why I created this blog: to share my moments and allow others to see them through my eyes.

Calm and serenity

12 Comments

  1. Hi and welcome to blogging. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. It has been a wonderful creative outlet, has allowed me to share my passion for travel and photography and introduced me to some wonderful new friends. I enjoyed seeing your photos. Best wishes! ~ Joanne

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your words of encouragement! I really hope to be able to meet incredible people, as well as getting my pictures out there. I looked into your blog, and honestly I hope to reach as many people as you do!

      Like

  2. Great post! I can’t wait to see your blog grow and more of your amazing pictures! Welcome to the blogging world.

    Like

  3. Hi Teresa! I look forward to reading more of your posts and seeing your photographs. I agree that photographs can really move people emotionally and make us feel something deeply. Best of luck with your blog!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment