The Comeback Post

Hello very few readers that might still be reading this blog, or even wondering if this is still a thing. Honestly, that is something my husband and I are still wondering.

Truth be told, I had to step away from the platform because sometimes life just doesn’t go the way you want it to go. Since my last post, we got married, we bought a house, we lost Cooper but adopted three other dogs (for a total of four dogs in this house), I started working as an auditor in public accounting, I failed the CPA exam a couple of times, got to travel a little for work, bought a new car and now we are going through a pandemic.

I have been brainstorming on how to keep this alive and focus on the main idea behind it, my pictures. However, there are only so many hours in a day and for the past four months work has been taking the most of them away from me.

Even during college, I never enjoyed writing too much, but I do not want that to take me away from my true passion, photography. In the spirit of honesty, I haven’t been using my camera too much, but I have been taking pictures with my iPhone. I am going to try to get out and take pictures in my back yard once it looks decent, or I am going to see if there is any social-distancing-friendly way to go about taking pictures somewhere.

I wish I could promise you that I will go back into posting at least once a week, but we all know that is not possible, especially in these uncertain times.

Please stay safe.

Leave a comment